Top Ad unit 728 × 90


APC Now Majority In House Of Representatives

Following the defection of 6 PDP House of Reps members to other political parties yesterday Feb. 17th, the APC now has clear majority in the House of Reps according to a report by Channels TV.
The lawmakers, Robinson Uwak (Akwa-Ibom) and Mohammed Ibrahim (Jigawa) defected to the APC, Tobias Okwurio Chukwuemeka (Ebonyi) and Peter Ali (Ebonyi) moved to the Labour Party, Akpan Umoh (Akwa-Ibom) defected to Accord Party while Chineyen Eke (Abia) defected to APGA.
With the defections, the total number of APC members in the lower chamber now stands at 181 while the PDP members in the house is 156. Other parties in the house now share 23 seats, with SDP occupying 10, the Labour Party five, APGA four, PDM two, and the Accord Party two seats.
APC Now Majority In House Of Representatives Reviewed by Jisieike Samuel on February 18, 2015 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Nigeria's #1 Gist Hub © 2013 - 2018
Powered by BillionBill, Designed by BillionBill

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.