INEC officially announces result for Presidential election in Ekiti State‏


While voting is still ongoing in some polling units across Nigeria today and collation also still ongoing in places where the voting stretched into the night and even to early this morning, Ekiti state just became the first state in Nigeria to announce official results.
Reports sent in by our reporter in the field show that the PDP won in 14 of the 14 Local Government Areas already announced by INEC in the state.  Results for 2 other Local Government Areas are still being expected.
See announced results below:

Efon LGA
PDP   5,699
APC   3,103
Ido Osi LGA
APC  7,433
PDP  12,479
Moba LGA
APC      7,492
PDP      8,687
ACPN    22
AD        26
ADC     19

APC  8,574
PDP 11,262
*Result of Unit 11 Ward 11 cancelled due to over voting
Ikere LGA
APC 7,990
PDP 14,091

Ileje Meje LGA
PDP 3,799
APC 3,000

Irepodun Ifelodun
APC 7,970
PDP 11,395

Emure LGA
APC 5,353
PDP 6,822

Ado Ekiti
APC 14,414
PDP 25,411

Ekiti South West LGA
APC   7,195
PDP 10,220

Ekiti West LGA
APC   8,001
PDP 10,003

Ise Orun Local Government
APC 5,675
PDP 9,158

Ikole LGA, Ekiti
APC 10,026
PDP   13,306

Gboyin LGA
APC: 6,334
PDP: 8,792